|
Prev: ONLINE INSURE
Next: Overseas Shipping
From: Steve on 22 May 2010 09:43 Anyone have any idea about this? Had the correct name on it! >Subject: <My name deleted>, see special offers from PayPal partners in China >From: "PayPal" <PayPal2(a)info.paypal.com > >Date: Sat, 22 May 2010 07:29:29 -0600 > >Add PayPal2(a)info.paypal.com to your Address Book > > >Dear S XXXXXX, > > >Get super deals from PayPal partners in China. Benefit from special offers exclusively for PayPal users in jewelry, high-tech products and travel. > > >Have fun shopping! >PayPal team
From: Rob Morley on 22 May 2010 22:38 On Sat, 22 May 2010 14:43:25 +0100 Steve <spamtrap(a)zen.co.uk> wrote: > Anyone have any idea about this? Had the correct name on it! > > > >Subject: <My name deleted>, see special offers from PayPal partners > >in China From: "PayPal" <PayPal2(a)info.paypal.com > > >Date: Sat, 22 May 2010 07:29:29 -0600 > > > >Add PayPal2(a)info.paypal.com to your Address Book > > > > > >Dear S XXXXXX, > > > > > >Get super deals from PayPal partners in China. Benefit from special > >offers exclusively for PayPal users in jewelry, high-tech products > >and travel. > > > > > >Have fun shopping! > >PayPal team Presumably this was in HTML and contained links? Impossible to tell from the plain text, and without headers, although the content does sound very spam-like. Did you buy something from a Chinese seller? Not that they're all dodgy, of course, but I expect a few are.
|
Pages: 1 Prev: ONLINE INSURE Next: Overseas Shipping |